SO GOES SUNDAY TODAY

Alarm time: 07.00 - called port pilots from under the duvet
Wake up time: 08.15
By the vessel (today UN AKDENIZ): 08.40

Good morning beautyful people!
This morning, to everybody's great surprise, it was snowing!!! Although we always get fake snow, it snows but never become white on the ground.
Today is Sunday. I know it's God's day, but he forgot me so I'm working today.
Today I'm the agent on duty on M/V UN AKDENIZ, poor crew members...
Not so much to report until now. I attended the vessel a little late, sat on vessel's couch, ordered drinks and waited for authorities to come.
Police officers are OK, customs officers are more fun.
Chatted a little with Master, 2nd officer and Chief Engineer. All crew members are turkish, so they were all surprised because of snow falling from the sky..
Then, I headed to the port office. Or, as I call it, the chicken pen. There work 20 girls or more, and the only thing they do is talking shit about each other.
However, it has 2 floors. 2nd floor is always deserted on Sundays, so I did all the paperworks there.
Port office's 2nd floor looks like this:

View from window/balcony (ship):

Port office's kitchen (2nd floor):

Turkish guys playing football in parking area (pic taken from kitchen):

Afterwards, I headed to the customs offices.
This is my car:
OUTSIDE

INSIDE


All the cards I have to attend vessels:

After the custom, I headed to my office:
Here I'm walkin to my office (how interesting...) :D

My office from the outside (in pink MY WINDOW!!!!):

My desk:

Foodstuff:

Instead of a piggy bank, I have a Pikachu-y bank!

Maersk cup my garbage collector friend took from a tanker ship.
In exchange he tidied their kitchen.
(inside flyers from Hydro City, best cocktail bar in town):

View from the office's window:

That's it for now. Will post some more later.
Have a nice Sunday!!!
-PAM-

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0